top of page

Chic and Affordable Graduation Celebrations!

Updated: May 15, 2021


We are almost there! Graduation day is on the way (tears). In the red dress is our beautiful senior, all made up for prom posing sweetly with our freshmen, who will be right behind her in a couple years. For anyone with children, we know that celebrating milestones can get pricey when you have multiple loved ones. These are great things - a reminder that life goes on, and living and loving is all good.


Trust me when I say I've been biting my nails in anticipation of graduation season being upon us and I know you want to throw an incredible graduation party to commemorate this milestone. If you’re on a budget like me, don't sweat it! There are so many ways to throw an amazing graduation party without overspending. Here are a few ways you can celebrate without going in debt.


I'm a Kentucky girl so I'm about to hit you with a couple "Y'alls"... Y'all, I know I talk about the Dollar Tree a lot like I own stocks but I don't... unless they are reading this blog and what to throw me some... Below is my short graduation party Budget How To!


  1. Balloons - What's a party without them? Use plenty and go crazy at the Dollar Tree. Use the school colors. The Dollar Tree has a lot of graduation products but you got to shop fast!

  2. DIY - Get on Pinterest and get inspired. Type in graduation and let the internet take you away. My boards are full of great ideas for now and the future. They're all things I can make at home - quickly is the key here.

  3. Go light - When it comes to food, get it out of your head that you're feeding for hibernation. People want food that's easy to pack around and won't stain their clothes. Mini deli trays, fruits, veggies, individual dip cups and cookies are a breeze. Thankfully your local small business folks posting their talents on Instagram are brimming with sweet treats designed for mobility and taste. Don't feel ashamed to hit up a Kroger either. You'll be surprised at how much they will work with you.

  4. Keep a tight time line - Cut yourself a break, 2 hours of time for a party is plenty time to celebrate your graduate! Your guest will appreciate you keeping it short and sweet, and so will your grad because although they no doubt love their family, they're going to want to hang with their friends... Don't Keep Them Captive! You had 18 years and you will have plenty more. Be empathetic to their need to be their teen selves and not a dressed up "thank you, thank you, thank you" drone.

Keep these things in mind, you will thank me later!


A


30 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page